Xero sync error: Tracking Option cannot be archived because it is not in use
Why the sync error occurs
This error occurs when the deletion of a location or department can't sync to Xero because the location/department is either already deleted, not properly linked, or doesn't exist in Xero.
How to fix the sync error
- Manually delete the location/department in Xero (if needed)
- Contact Customer Support to clear the error